Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Chicago Art Galleries
Galleries By Style
Galleries A to Z
User Reviews
Visual Arts Articles
View All
Picky Art Picks
Artist Sketches
New In Art
Art Guides
So You Wanna...

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Las Manos Gallery

View Map 5220 N. Clark St., Chicago
Tel: (773) 728-8910
View Website
Las Manos Gallery Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
9 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Las Manos Gallery Review


  • tgyohjenbm says:
    On Thursday 1/31/13 8:21 PM
    f3w1FK qmpzzozabczc

  • Susanita says:
    On Wednesday 1/30/13 7:49 PM
    Frank, You take excellent piurctes but I have tears in my eyes and believe me, they are not tears of joy. Those piurctes are such a sad sad sight. I never would have recognized any of it. Are you sure you want to show the world what has happened to our home town? The only way I could get my bearings at all was to see where Shoney's was located and go back towards Mt. Gay. I wish someone could find some copies of how it used to look- Anyone know which of these piurctes would be where the carnival grounds were located? The carnival grounds were in the heart of Black Bottom but I can't tell from the piurctes where they were. I know the carnival grounds were at the foot of City View Hill where I grew up, but nothing in the piurctes is the same. I couldn't even find the foot of City View Hill. I did see one nice 2 story brick home still standing at Ellis Addition (near Baisden Brothers). That house is where my Girl Scout Leader lived in the 1940s. Thank you, Frank, for this website. The old piurctes and our memories are the only parts of our childhood that are still beautiful and real.

  • David Downs says:
    On Thursday 1/28/10 10:17 PM
    Definitely a favorite gallery of mine! Michelle, the gallery's owner has a warm personality and a passion for art. The gallery itself is a "real" gallery with an open atmosphere, free of distraction from the art on display. The shows are intriguing, not at all pretentious, and well curated. Chicago needs more galleries like this!

  • J. Smith says:
    On Friday 5/29/09 5:53 AM
    A gallery that makes you pay for drinks on an opening? This gallery wishes it was on River North...they have the attitude already.

  • Salome Chasnoff says:
    On Wednesday 10/26/05 9:15 PM
    Las Manos Gallery is a Chicago treasure. Peterson-Albandoz’s promotion of established artists and emerging artists with equal respect and care has resulted in many more local artists actually making a living as artists, rare indeed in any city. And her use of her gorgeous gallery space to support art for social justice should be celebrated. Thank goodness she and Las Manos are here!

  • Dotti Mortell says:
    On Tuesday 8/9/05 1:31 PM
    Los Manos is currently showing (Aug 5 to about Sep 5, 2005)a beautiful show of artists who were students of Patrick Betaudier, master artist from France, and all of them are friends of mine. If you have a chance to see this show, you owe it to yourself to check out the talent pool of this fantastic group.

  • joseph cornell says:
    On Sunday 1/4/04 11:40 AM
    If I were still alive, I'd absolutely love Las Manos.

  • terrigriffith says:
    On Sunday 11/30/03 1:17 AM
    Las Manos is my favorite Chicago Gallery. So innovative and fresh!

  • serena worthington says:
    On Sunday 11/30/03 1:17 AM
    This is a great gallery!



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Las Manos Gallery website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix