Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Chicago Restaurants
By Cuisine
By Styles
Restaurants A-Z
Chicago Dining Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Papa John's (Evanston)

View Map 1743 Benson Ave., Evanston
Tel: (847) 475-7272
View Website
Papa John's (Evanston) Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
8 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Papa John's (Evanston) Review


  • Ellen Fendrich says:
    On Thursday 4/8/10 1:17 AM
    I usually order online and for the most part, have been pleased. When I first discovered Papa John's, I thought it was delicious... almost addictive.

    Then, it became more and more tasteless.

    Today, I received a pizza that was just about inedible. It was not cut as requested and was partly burned black on the bottom. Waaay overcooked.

    I'm very disappointed and will start trying some of the other Evanston-area pizza delivery services.

  • Anjana says:
    On Saturday 6/24/06 7:18 PM
    The worst service ...the store in columbia pike is horrible ...they mock customers and don't deliver pizza's

  • jared says:
    On Friday 2/17/06 2:13 PM
    AWEFULL!! IS THE ONLY WAY I CAN DISCRIBE THE QUALITY OF THE PIZZA THAT HAS COME FROM THE MANKATO, MN BRANCH OF PAPA JOHNS OPENED A LITTLE OVER A YEAR AGO.. I WAITED FOR A LONG TIME FOR A STORE TO OPEN UP HERE. I ENJOYED THERE PIZZA IN ALOMST EVERY OTHER LOCATION THAT I ORDERED IT .. BUT I HAVE ORDERS ABOUT A DOZEN TIMES SINCE THE ONE OPENED UP HERE AND ITS BEEN BAD 10 OF THOSE TIMES MY BIGGEST COMPLAINT IS BEING UNDERCOOKED

  • CHUCK CAIN says:
    On Sunday 2/12/06 7:50 PM
    STOCKBRIDGE LOCATION PIZZA ALWAYS GOING TO THE WRONG HOUSE. STORE DOESN'T CARE. WILL NOT ORDER PAPA AGAIN!!!!!

  • Jill Nettles says:
    On Wednesday 2/1/06 6:34 PM
    I am very disaticfed i was ripped off big time and want my money back now the pizza was a medium and coast $11.00 and was so nasty not to mench the digusting sweet treat i bought all togther coast 15.42 but i saw a 11.99 large pizza plus a sweet treat in a mint magizine it does not make in scence at all so get my money back now !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • mickey dean says:
    On Tuesday 9/27/05 11:41 AM
    7 straight wrong pizzas ordered and when i asked the manager what the problem was he hung up on me. when i called back the kid who answered the phone threatened me and i started getting hang up phone calls from them.

    it might be easier just to eat what they send you and be glad they brought you anything at all.

  • Evan says:
    On Sunday 1/9/05 10:08 PM
    Papa Johns Pizza used to be relatively great to order from. Great quality food, decent prices. So, what happened? Seems that the local shops aren't managed like they used to be.

    Quality has dropped so low that they've removed the 800-number from their website (877-547-7272 if you're interested - check out archive.org and see for yourselves). That number now goes to a box telling people to submit an online complaint form which, as we all know, is shrugged off without a second thought.

    Problems with our local shops? Numerous. Burnt/raw pizza and sticks, inept staffing, PRICE SWITCHING after the order is taken (confirmed on two separate occasions, the second one was changed BY THE GENERAL MANAGER!), and overall shoddy cooking materials. Plus, the price isn't what it used to be (even with coupons).

    In conclusion, pass on Papa Johns. You can do better - like throwing a frozen in the oven.

    Here's a few numbers I've gathered if the online complaint form isn't doing it for you: (502) 261-7272 - Corporate 888-777-7272 - Complaints (11a-3p EST - great hours!)

  • John Smith says:
    On Sunday 11/14/04 12:33 PM
    I love ordering Papa Johns. I order from the one where i live at least twice a week, and i always get my pizza either right on time or a little earlier. They have the best and fastest drivers ive seen yet, and their pizza is the best!



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Papa John's (Evanston) website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix