Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Bars & Clubs
By Styles
A to Z
Nightlife Guides
User Reviews

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

Cortland's Garage

View Map 1645 W. Cortland St., Chicago
Tel: (773) 862-7877
View Website
Cortland's Garage Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews Deals
7 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own Cortland's Garage Review


  • Brad says:
    On Saturday 5/19/07 9:04 PM
    I went to Cortland's garage for the first time last night, and I have to say I was thoroughly impressed. Very relaxing vibe, good crowd without feeling crowded, and very respectful patronage. The only complaint I have is that it was a bit difficult to get a drink at the main bar, but the attentive and friendly waitstaff more than made up for it. Great alternative to the hustle and bustle of North and Damen.

  • Kitty says:
    On Wednesday 4/11/07 11:05 PM
    I absolutely love the new Cortland's Garage!!! The crowd is great-everyone is friendy and knows how to have fun. A variety of music keeps your feet moving all night. the friendly staff will make you want to stay until closing. and the women's bathrooms-AMAZING!!! :)

  • RRL says:
    On Wednesday 4/11/07 4:47 PM
    4/5/07 What a transformation.... Everything has been updated inside (including the new "garage door", for people watching in the summer) Several plasma's, private party room, etc. Wait staff is extremely friendly and GREAT on the eye's. Drinks were cold and strong. I would highly suggest a visit or two

  • Spencer says:
    On Wednesday 7/19/06 8:03 AM
    This place changed owners in June 2006. The new owner isn't friendly, has raised the prices on drinks, and taken out a lot of the old atmosphere. If you want a loud, generic bar, that's what's left. A pity.

  • rdcollns says:
    On Tuesday 1/25/05 1:40 AM
    This place is great, comfortable, excellent service when you want it, and they'll leave you alone when you don't. Nicole Kestler sings every third Tuesday, and not only is her voice incredible, but the band is really good and fun too. I highly recommend this place.

  • Andrew says:
    On Friday 6/20/03 12:42 PM
    Cool atmosphere with great decor. Heavy drinks, great scenery, and beautiful bartenders. Playable Pool Table, awesome relaxing fireplace, with cool tunes. Good warm up, date, or after midnight bar. Sorry for your luck Mikey(below). I've never had a problem.

  • Mikey says:
    On Tuesday 5/20/03 1:47 PM
    The worst service in Bucktown, which is saying a lot. No matter how many times I go in this place, I wait forever for a drink. They specialize in attitude and overpriced vodka.



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL Cortland's Garage website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix