Centerstage - Chicago's Original City Guide

Virtual L ®

RELATED INFORMATION
Chicago Art Galleries
Galleries By Style
Galleries A to Z
User Reviews
Visual Arts Articles
View All
Picky Art Picks
Artist Sketches
New In Art
Art Guides
So You Wanna...

WEEKLY WINNERS

DO IT.
REVIEW IT.
WIN IT.

When you post a review, go ahead and make it great!
You might just win one of many great prizes.

Find Out How

David Leonardis Gallery

View Map 1346 N. Paulina St., Chicago
Tel: (773) 278-3058
Fax: (773) 235-4698
View Website
David Leonardis Gallery Details Find What Else Is Nearby User Reviews
9 Review(s) Total

Post Your Own David Leonardis Gallery Review


  • sally says:
    On Sunday 8/15/10 10:18 AM
    david has to be the biggest creep i have ever met. i went to an opening and was all but groped by the drunken gallery owner.

  • Lori Kehoe says:
    On Sunday 7/25/10 5:20 PM
    where are you David....???? would love to pick up artwork and possibly buy more!

  • Jason says:
    On Saturday 10/24/09 10:38 PM
    David runs one of the premier pop and folk art galleries in the US. David was incredibly kind, knowledgeable and patient. David will show you some of the best pop art available. I was absolutely thrilled with my purchase, a Finster and a Peldo (FINALLY!!!). I couldn't be more pleased. Check his galleries out if you're in town.

  • David Leonardis says:
    On Saturday 10/10/09 8:17 PM
    You sure can not please all of the people all of the time.

    I Love Art and I have over 1000 pieces for sale in my Wicker Park Gallery I have had sine April of 1992.

    I must be doing something right.

    Come on down and help me help you collect some fantastic art that will make you happy.

    Check my web site for the Happy Clients With Their Art section. Over 100 smiling people holding the Art I sold them.

    Have an Art Filled Day.

  • Terri Silverstone says:
    On Friday 2/9/07 12:06 AM
    Good luck on your new gallery. you are the BEST!

  • Erika says:
    On Sunday 1/28/07 9:30 AM
    David is the coolest art guy in Chicago. His openings are always fun. He's the ultimate authority on Howard Finster, and his love of art is infectious. I've been visiting his gallery for 15 years - he's awesome!

  • David Lissner says:
    On Tuesday 1/2/07 11:24 AM
    Dave Leonardis... You are the BEST! Thanks again on behalf of United Cerebral Palsy of Chicago and Dining Chicago for your 5th year of generous donations to this great cause.

  • David Leonardis says:
    On Wednesday 12/7/05 1:03 AM
    Art Lovers,

    My next opening at the David Leonardis Gallery Chicago will be Friday December 9, 2005 from 6-midnight.

    Christopher Makos - Andy Warhol's most sensitive photo shoot ever - NYC The Hilton Brothers - Equestrian and Horticulture photos - NYC Chris Peldo - Pop Art blended with Abstract Expressionism - Chicago Joe Pellegrini - Chicago's fastest selling Pop artist - Chicago Walter Fydryck - Portraits using paint infused into plexi glass - Chicago Howard Finster - Folk Art - Georgia Michel Balasis - Pop Portraits of Society - Chicago MiMi - Comic Icons kissing and crying - Czech Republic Wesley Willis - Plain air drawings of Chicago - Chicago Andy Kane - Very artistic statements on today's society - West Virginia

    If you're busy early come late. If you're busy late come early. If you're out of town that night come and buy art the next week.

    Show runs through January 70, 2006.

    $5 per ticket raffle for a signed Howard Finster print. Please sign our card for Mrs. Finster.

    Building an Art collection is easy if you know where and when to buy!

  • David Leonardis says:
    On Wednesday 12/7/05 1:03 AM
    I want to thank everyone who has stepped right up and has donated money to the HFVH. What a nice feeling it is to know that people actually care enough to pull money out of their pockets and be on a plaque in perpetuity showing their support for the restoration of the Howard Finster Vision House. Thank you very much to the Rock for Kids Foundation, Rita Akao, Ron Lindenberg, Jennifer Buckley, John Cain, Joseph A. Buttaro, George Dawalibi, Ann Nathan, Rich Bolger, Tina Mills and Terry McNutt.

    Feel free to decide that you ARE interested in donating a modest $120 or much more to the cause and I would be honored to have your name on a plaque of Howard Finster Vision House donators in perpetuity.



Post Your Own Review!

NOTICE: This is NOT the OFFICIAL David Leonardis Gallery website. These reviews are a forum for opinions about the venue that other Centerstage Chicago users may want to know, not to order merchandise, apply for a job, etc.

Name
Email
We Reward Good Behavior. If you want to win our weekly review contest, better use your real E-mail. We promise it is SAFE + SPAM-FREE.
Your Review

If you're not sure whether you should post, or trust us with your email address, please read Centerstage's brief posting guide or our privacy policy.


Please confirm the code above


chicago, metromix